Something to Celebrate

Lunchbox Creations…a discipline tactic

Posted on: October 11, 2012

Well, Hannah got a plain (gasp!) sandwich on Tuesday because we’ve been having issues with her behaving at dinner time and Monday night was the final straw.  I wanted to find some way to get through to her and let her know I was serious about her attitude/behavior.  So, I decided to take away something that she REALLY likes, the “creative lunch” as she calls it.  It worked.

Since then she has done much better at mealtimes and with her attitude at home so tomorrow, fun lunch is back.  They are studying the letter “E” this week so in honor of that:

As a parent of a very “spirited” 4 year old, you have to get creative not just with lunch but with discipline too sometimes.  Between Hannah and my 6 month old not sleeping well this week, I am worn out.  They are only young once (thank God).  Goodnight!

2 Responses to "Lunchbox Creations…a discipline tactic"

That is a really cute idea with the lunches. And good on you for being, in my opinion, a great parent and disciplinarian. Hats off to you!

Thank you so much for your kind words. So many times I feel like I could do SO much better as a mother. It is such a huge responsibility (and blessing) the Lord has given me. Only with His grace can I be the mom my girls need. Not an easy job sometimes though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

