Something to Celebrate

Moose Munch & Halloween Gift Idea

Posted on: October 12, 2012

Today I made two “pinterest projects”.  One is edible and one is not but both are equally cool.

1.  Moose Munch–Have you ever had this stuff from Harry & David?  I can polish off an entire huge bag by myself.  It is THAT good but this version I made is even better!  It is so easy to make and would be perfect for holiday gifts.  I put some in a cute jar to be given as a door prize at my family reunion this weekend.

On the baking sheet just out of the oven..I sprinkled some chocolate chips on top.

Gifted up for my family reunion

2.  Halloween Soap–I saw this pin and knew this would be the perfect gift for Hannah’s teachers at preschool. It would be a great gift for anyone though!  I made the tag using a template I found here.  I bought a 4 pack of nice soap from Sam’s Club for $6.98 so this makes an affordable gift as well.  The soap looks just like what you’d get from Bath and Body Works only a lot cheaper!  Here is my final product:

Confession: Tonight I had a glass of pinot grigio and a bowl of Moose Munch.  Yep, it has been that kind of week 🙂

*Linked up at New Nostalgia*

1 Response to "Moose Munch & Halloween Gift Idea"

So cute! I love them both.

Leave a Reply

