Something to Celebrate

Leia’s 1st Birthday: The Invite

Posted on: March 1, 2013

I cannot believe Leia will turn 1 in about 5 weeks!  We are doing a girly Star Wars/Princess theme for her party…did her name give it away?

I will be doing a series of posts on all of the things I am creating for her party so here is the first–the invitation.  I got some pinspiration from here,  here and here of course and then created this:
Invitation no personal info

Personal information has been removed due to privacy reasons but you get the idea!  I just inserted the file into a message and e-mailed it to all our guests.  I recommend this to save money on printing, envelopes and postage.  Much quicker too!

I had a lot of fun with this and hope it gives you a few laughs today 🙂

Linked up at New Nostalgia & Housewife How-To’s.

2 Responses to "Leia’s 1st Birthday: The Invite"

Very cute & fun!!!

[…] first birthday party…heavy emphasis on Princess Leia.  You can see the birthday invitation here.    I made Leia funfetti cupcakes that were decorated with cream cheese and chocolate frosting, […]

Leave a Reply

